The Nightmare Worlds of H.G. Wells

4 x 30 min

The Nightmare Worlds of H.G. Wells is an anthology of four sinister tales: The Late Mr. Elvesham, The Purple Pileus, The Moth and The Devotee Of Art, adapted from classic stories by the eminent writer. In each story Wells guides the viewer through his nightmare stories as the narrator, commenting on the dark moralities of his characters and overseeing their twisted fates.

The series starts on Sky Arts at 9pm on January 28th 2016 with The Late Mr Elvesham and The Devotee of Art, followed by The Moth and The Purple Pileus the following week.


Written by - Graham Duff.

Starring - Ray Winstone, Michael Gambon, Rupert Graves, Luke Treadaway, James Wilby, Johnny Flynn, Antonia Thomas, Shaun Parkes, Leanne Best.

Directed by - Adrian Shergold.

Produced by - Charlie Leech.

Executive Producers - Murray Ferguson, Petra Fried and Matt Jarvis.

A Clerkenwell Films production for Sky Arts.